Weigh-In… Weigh-in… Weigh-in

I love weigh in day when the scale likes me!  I didn’t officially weigh myself last week, so the number today is for 2 weeks loss.

The scale was down to 226.8 and then I ate some crap food over the weekend and it jumped back up to 231, after 2 days of eating clean and drinking water it went back down to 228 and then just stayed there.  Last Thursday it had moved down to 227.8 but wouldn’t budge any further.  I finally realized that part of it was because it was that time of the month, so I didn’t stress over it.

On Monday this week, I was still weighing in at 227.8 and I made a decision on how I was going to eat this week, I needed to do something to get myself jump started again and to get myself back on track for once and all.  Ever since my Cancun vacation I have done pretty good for a couple days and then totally fall off with some high carb food choices, then get right back on for a couple days and repeat.

I decided that Monday through Friday this week I would do super low carb.  The only carbs I am allowed are from my protein drink in the morning (12 g net carbs) and the carbs from avocado at lunch or dinner.  The most carbs I have had each day is 16g net carbs.  It’s been pretty easy to stick to and I’m really happy with the number on the scale because of it.  I’ve also had a lot of energy and I haven’t been so hungry.  The last couple weeks where I am good then carb out, I’ve been constantly hungry. I’ve stuck to 1050-1210 calories a day and I’ve been drinking at least 96 oz of water a day and following my work out plan every day!  I’ve also been giving it my all during my workouts.

Have I kept you in suspense long enough?  Alright here are my numbers for this week.

1/31/2015 SW: 256.4
4/23/2015: 228.8
5/7/15 CW: 224.2
4.6 pound loss!
Total loss: 32.2 pounds!

In this 2 week period a 4.6 pound loss really isn’t that big, but considering that on two weeks ago Tuesday, when I went in for my fill, I was 232, so in just 2 weeks and 2 days I have lost 7.8 pounds.  That’s pretty darn exciting.  I’m hoping for at least 1 more pound before my appointment next Tuesday.  My nutritionist said he wanted me in the 220s, it would be great if I was at 223, but he would be happy with 228.  I would love to go back in there at 223.

I’m sure you are all thinking, “that lapband sure does work”, but right now, it still feels like this is all me.  My band doesn’t seem to be full enough to curb my appetite or give me much restriction.  It’s weird because the level I was filled at when I went to Cancun seemed to make a difference and I felt restriction and obviously it helped me because I didn’t gain any weight while I was there, but this last fill doesn’t seem to have done anything.  I don’t feel any restriction anymore and I’m hungry within an hour or 2 after eating.  (Except this week)  I’m the one that is forcing myself to stay right at 1200 calories even if I’m hungry, I’m the one cutting down on the carbs even though I would love to have some sugar, I’m the one consistently burning anywhere from 600-1300 calories each day from my work outs (week days are between 600-900 and weekends are closer to 1100-1300). I’m doing all this work, I think the band has just helped motivate me to do it and keep on track.  I think the bands real job will come in once I’m closer to goal or at goal and helping me maintain.  That’s what I’m most scared about, I have never been able to get to a decent weight and maintain.  I got down to 168 doing HCG and that didn’t last long.  I stopped HCG sometime in May 2009 and by September 2009 I was back up to 207, then I got pregnant the end of September and gained 75 pounds during my pregnancy.  I was able to get back down to 198 in 2012, but I can never stay there.  I yo-yo’d between 200 and 220 until March 2014, then gained almost 40 between March and June of last year.  Maintenance is a scary scary thought.  But I will get there!

IMG_3212

One thought on “Weigh-In… Weigh-in… Weigh-in

Leave a Reply

