Weigh In Day Got Me Down

I’m usually so excited for weigh in day, but not this week.  I’m one of those crazy people that weighs myself every day, so I had an idea what the numbers were going to be.  I told myself last night, the number didn’t matter, I would measure myself and that is where I would see some difference.  I’ve been putting in the work all week, thought I was literally working my ass off, but I was so wrong!  Measurements didn’t change at all either.  grrrr

I think I mentioned in another post that I was 233.2 on Tuesday and Wednesday last week, then 231.8 on Thursday and then jumped to 234.2 on Friday.  There was really no rhyme or reason for that jump.  I didn’t eat anything “bad” or more calories on Thursday, I only did cardio on Thursday, and I drank more than enough water.  But I just kept slogging through the week, knowing that as long as I put in the work and keep myself on track the results will happen.  (And my head still knows that!)  From Friday until Tuesday the number didn’t budge.  Finally on Tuesday it dropped down to 233.2, and then jumped back up on Wednesday.

From last Friday to yesterday I ate 7,872 calories, of those calories I had less than 245 net grams of carbs.  I torched 5,645 calories from 454 minutes of exercise (that doesn’t include the calories I burn just from being alive) !  I also guzzled 702 ounces of water for the week.  I’m definitely doing the work!  I know the results will come, it’s just really hard for my personality type to be patient!  I’m an aries after all and I’m headstrong and want instant gratification and results!  The scale better recognize that! 

My results for today:

1/31/15 SW: 256.4
3/26/15: 231.8
4/2/15 CW: 233.6
Gain of 1.8 lbs
Total loss: 22.8 pounds

Two positives:  
I lost 0.2 pounds of body fat from last week for a total of 14.8 pounds of body fat.
I lost half an inch around my thighs – they haven’t budged since I started this, so I guess my squats and running helped last week.  Now if my hips would hop on board and shed some fat I would be a happy clam!

My goal for this month is to get some activity every day.  I’m rockin’ that goal as noted by my calories burned and total exercise minutes for the week!  My challenge for last week was to get 12,000 steps every day.  There was only one day that I didn’t hit that.  I did my work out in the morning, but it was kettlebell day, not cardio day, so I didn’t get quite enough steps with the work out, and by afternoon I was exhausted so I didn’t get my butt outside to get some steps in.  I actually was asleep by 8:30.  But the rest of the week, if I didn’t have all my steps by 7:00pm, I laced up my shoes and went out and walked until I got them all.  I’m very proud of myself.  This week I’m taking my steps back to a goal of 10,000 each day.

My challenge for this week is to do 10 minutes of stretching after each of my workouts.  I’ve been really bad about this and my legs and hips feel so tight.  I’m also going back to basics when it comes to my food.  I’m going to try to mirror the food I ate the week I dropped almost 4 pounds!  It’s getting tough though, my appetite is back with a vengeance so it’s hard to be satisfied on the small amounts that I have been eating since surgery.  I get another fill on Tuesday, so hopefully that will help.

I really needed this smiley face today! I seem to reach for this cup whenever I’m feeling down about my progress.

4 thoughts on “Weigh In Day Got Me Down

Leave a Reply

