“It Was A Good Day” – Ice Cube

I think Ice Cube said it perfectly – it was a good day today.

I’m feeling a lot better today.  The last couple days on the scale it went up a little.  Which is frustrating because between the two days, I only had between 600-700 calories more than I normally eat total, and 12 extra carbs.  Along with burning a ton of calories this weekend.  There has to be something that I was eating the last two days that was making me feel sluggish and not looking good on the scale.  This morning something clicked, I did really good last week, lost 4.4 lbs.  Duh…. I need to repeat that week over and over!  I looked back at my MFP logs for last week and figured out what to eat.  Today I got back on track!

I had chia cereal with coconut oil, heavy cream and 1/4 cup of blueberries for breakfast.
Lunch was really yummy, a can of tuna mixed with 1 tbsp tessemae’s mayo on top of a slice of almond bread, toasted in the toaster oven with a slice of irish cheese melted on top.  And 2 pickles.
Dinner was equally yummy, grilled flank steak on salad and 1 tbsp tessemae’s French vinaigrette.
Snack was half tbsp of coconut butter.
1130 calories, 12g net carbs, 23g fiber, 73g protein, 81g fat

Couch to 5k week 2 day 3 was good this morning.  The 1st and 5th intervals were a little tough, but I pushed through.  As I was running, and trying to push myself finish hard, I was wondering what other people think about when they are trying to push themselves to continue running and not stop.  I think about the skinny me running and it being easy.  What do you think about?

One thought on ““It Was A Good Day” – Ice Cube

Leave a Reply

