Finishing Up The Week

Hello everyone!  Today is the end of my 2nd week on Keto and tomorrow is 4 weeks since my surgery.  I can’t wait to officially weigh and measure and take pictures tomorrow.  It’s been 6 weeks since I’ve been on some type of strict diet, I can tell that it’s paying off.  For the most part I work from home, but occasionally I like to show my face in the office.  Tomorrow is that day.  For the last 4 weeks I have only been wearing yoga pants or pajama pants, so tomorrow will be the first day that I’m wearing pants with a non-elastic waist.  Can’t wait to see how they fit.

Today was a good day, got my walk in, drank all my water, and only 25g net carbs for the day.  The last 3 walks have been the same distance, 2.67 miles.  Each time I have shaved time off my walk. The first was 49:01, the second was 44:46 and today was 43:00.  My goal is to walk at least 40 minutes a day.  So at this rate, I’m going to have to increase my distance so I can keep getting my 40 minutes.

After the explanation yesterday about how the band works, I thought I would post a picture.  I actually forgot I had taken this picture a couple months ago when I was at one of my appointments.

Here it is.  The metal isn’t part of what is inside of me, it’s just for the model.

As I mentioned yesterday, the band goes just below the stomach opening and then it gets inflated to decease the size of the opening.

The white thing connected to the band that is sitting on the counter is the port.  This is where the fluid that inflates the band goes.

So there you have it…. this is the band!

Leave a Reply

