Chia Hot Cereal

This recipe is a remix from the one I found here.  When I was shopping at Costco on Saturday, I found chia seeds and I also found some hemp seeds.  They are just like the chia seeds and flax seeds because they have just as much fiber as they do carbs so the net is either 0 or 1.  The chia seed hot cereal is really filling and pretty good.  I love oatmeal and cream of wheat so this definitely gives me my hot cereal fix.  I also notice the mornings that I ate this I wasn’t interested in my creamy vanilla chai tea.

The other bonus is that this is a great option for a mushy/pureed food.  Low carb, high fat and high protein!

IMG_3104

Chia Hot Cereal

2 tbsp chia seeds
2 tbsp ground flax seeds
3 tbsp hemp sees
1/3 cup boiling water

Mix all the seeds together and then add the water and mix.  Let it sit for a couple minutes, then mix again.

I added 1 tbsp heavy cream, 1 tbsp sugar free vanilla torani, and about 4 raspberries.  It was so yummy.

This makes 1 serving.  350 calories, 24g fat, 16g carbs, 15g fiber, 19g protein, 1 NET CARB.  *this is just the cereal, it does not count the cream or raspberries*

Try it now!  It’s so good.  

2 thoughts on “Chia Hot Cereal

  1. Pingback: Best and Worst….. | ∞ Purple Banded ∞

  2. Pingback: “It Was A Good Day” – Ice Cube | ∞ Purple Banded ∞

Leave a Reply

