Keto Week 2 Day 3 Recap

I figured something out this morning.  Drinking the right amount of water keeps the scale where it is, but drinking the right amount of water AND walking helps the scale move down!

Wednesday the scale went up a little – no walk, didn’t drink enough water but my eating was on point on Tuesday Thursday the scale went up a little – no walk, didn’t drink enough water but my eating was on point on Wednesday Friday the scale stayed the same – no walk, but I drank over 96 oz of water and my eating was on point on Thursday Saturday the scale moved down a little – I walked and drank over 96 oz of water and my eating was on point on Friday.

So, hopefully as I continue to do all 3 of those things, the scale will keep consistently moving, at least for a while.

The other day I was eating a hard boiled egg.  I guess I didn’t chew the last bite very well and swallowed and it just sat there above my stomach.  Oh my… I thought that was the worst feeling.  I panicked, I thought if I drank some water it would help it go down.  BIG mistake!  The water barely went anywhere.  I felt awful.  My mouth started watering, I ran to the bathroom because I was sure it was going to come back up.  Now that was the worst feeling.  Luckily it went down without it all coming back up.  I’m so worried about doing that once I start getting my fills.  I just keep thinking if I do swallow something that is bigger than the opening of my band, it’s going to just sit there or come back up. There will be no way it will go down.  That thought freaks me out!

Today I went for a 3.5 mile walk, then I went shopping.  I’m not super happy with my Fitbit today.  After my walk I have over 8500 steps, but after walking all through Hobby Lobby and up and down every aisle at Costco it only showed that I walked about 1000 more steps.  That can’t be right!  Have you been in Costco?  After that I went to a couple more stores.  I was basically up, on my feet and walking around from 7:30am until about 4:00pm, except for my driving time.  My feet are sore!

All in all, it was a good day.  I got a lot of healthy foods.  I’m really enjoying the way that I am eating.  I don’t really feel like I’m missing out on anything and I never feel like I’m hungry but not “allowed” to eat.

Breakfast: Cottage Cheese and raspberries
Lunch: Irish cheese, Wholly guacamole cup, Atkins protein shake
Dinner: Mozzarella and artichoke chicken sausage, and coconut curry chicken
Snack: Vanilla Bean & Espresso almond butter mixed with coconut oil
1096 cal, 20g Net Carbs,  14g fiber, 78g fat, 74g protein, more than 96 oz of water, 67 min walk
Macros: 65.1% fat, 27.5% protein, 7.4% carbs

Love seeing all green!

One thought on “Keto Week 2 Day 3 Recap

  1. If you were pushing a cart at Costco, your step count will be a lot lower. I try to push carts with one hand so I can freely move my FitBit arm. Every step counts and I want every step counted! 🙂 Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

