Keto Week 2 Day 2 Recap

Don’t you just hate it when you see your plans for being healthy go right out the window.  That’s what happened the last two days.  Yesterday I knew I wouldn’t be able to walk in the morning because of somethings I had going on in the morning.  I thought I would be able to get it in around lunch time, but then I had a meeting scheduled for lunch time.  I thought I could do it around 4:00, nope… ended up working till 7:00 on a hot issue.  No walk yesterday.  I thought “ok, I will just walk for a full hour in the morning tomorrow”.  I got up and checked my work email like I do every morning and see that my boss scheduled a meeting 3 hours later to go over some stuff that I was working on.  EEP, I wasn’t even close to being done.  There goes my morning walk!  I spend the next 3 hours working, I meet with her and the team and we find issues and add to the scope of what I was working on.  Well, there goes lunch!  I was basically chained to my desk from 7:30 – 4:00 today.  I only got up twice to get some water and go to the bathroom.  Ugh.  Well, you will be happy to know that at 4:00 I shut down my computer and turned off my office light and went and laced up my shoes and walked 4.5 miles in an hour and 20 minutes!  It felt great!  My edmondo app says I burned 1031 calories too.

I already drank all my water today.  96 ounces!

The only thing I’m lacking on is protein and fat, oh and calories.  I think I will have half of a quest bar.  That will put all my macros right where they need to be.

Tonight my husband made grilled fajitas.  They were so yum!  And I put them in a ‘Paleo Wrap’!  Ah-maze-ing!  I think they could easily replace tortillas for me and I won’t even miss tortillas.

I’m not sure if that is a side effect of keto or not, but everything I have ate today and yesterday has tasted like it is the best thing I have ever eaten.

Well, that’s my update for today.  Keto Week 2 Day 2!  Now I’m off to complete the pop challenge…..

Leave a Reply

