Keto Day 5 

Monday, March 2, 2015

Today it’s rainy, windy and dreary here, but instead of letting that be my excuse not to get my activity in, I dusted off my elliptical and turned on How To Get Away With Murder and burned 460 calories in 30 minutes.

I got some ketostix yesterday so I tested myself this morning and I’m excited to say I’m in the ‘large’ color.  Hopefully I’m a fat burning machine!

So the other thing that came with my ketostix yesterday was Swiss miss diet hot coco.  A couple days ago, Sleeveforme22 posted about protein hot chocolate on her blog.  I of course had to try it.    I mixed the Swiss Miss with protein powder and water this morning and then added that to my decaf coffee with half and half and coconut oil.  It was pretty yummy. Very rich and thick.  Happy to get that extra protein kick too.

I’m not feeling great today, feeling like I’m getting or got a cold.  Stuffy and sore throat, headache and tired.  I took some dayquil and I’m drinking tea.  When I took the dayquil, I didn’t even think and just popped both pills in my mouth, drank some water and swallowed.  As soon as I swallowed I had another one of those “oh Sh*t!” moments.  Luckily I didn’t have any problems with the pills going down.  I’m really worried how many more of these moments I’m going to have once I start getting my fills.

I had my post op appointment today and got my fill scheduled for March 12th.  My nutritionist was happy with the eating plan I have chosen with low carb, high fat, moderate protein and trying to keep my calories between 1000-1200.  I’m glad I’m on the right track.

Today hasn’t gone that great in terms of food or water.  I had my breakfast and then I was in a meeting from 9:30-2:00 and didn’t get lunch.  Once I got out of my meeting, I had to rush off to the doctor and just got home at 4:00 and still no lunch.  I’ve drank about 48 oz of water and I’m on my second 12 oz cup of tea.  So I guess water is going ok.

Now I want work to be done so I can just go curl up under my blankie!  I guess it really is a Monday, I’m not even going to come close to 10,000 steps today.

Oh my gosh…. Have you ever heard of the blog nom nom paleo?  If you haven’t, then you need to get over to her blog and see all her yumminess!  I have made many things off her blog, iPad app and cookbook and I honestly have loved everything!  Tonight We had her Asian Meatballs.  Every time I have them I fall in love with them.  They are so good!  You should go peruse her site and pick out a recipe or five to try right now!

NomNomPaleo Asian Meatballs!

Breakfast: Protein decaf mocha, raspberries and heavy cream and stevia
Lunch:  Nothing 😦
Snack: full fat cottage cheese with raspberries, 1 tblsp Barney Vanilla espresso almond butter
Dinner: 4 Asian meatballs, 1 bite of rice and 1 bite of stir fried veggies in teriyaki sauce
Drive by snacks: a couple cow cheese crackers, a couple orange slices

So I had a couple bites that could have ruined my ketosis, but luckily they didn’t.  I tested myself and I’m still in the large!  Woo hoo.

Stats: 989 calories, 32g Net Carbs, 15g fiber, 62g fat, 66g protein, 72 oz water, 30 min on the elliptical machine, 7783 steps  — my little bites aren’t included in this.  How do you enter just a bite of something in My Fitness pal?  Hmmm

Leave a Reply

