Keto Day 1 Recap

Oh My Gosh!!!!  Dinner last night was amazing!  I can’t wait for leftovers for lunch.  It was really hard to not eat too much.   Here is the link to the original recipe:  http://cavemanketo.com/cauliflower-casserole/

Mine was just a little different.  The original recipe has bacon, onion, green onion, and cheddar cheese.  I didn’t want to do the bacon, instead of cheddar I doubled the Monterey jack, and I forgot to buy green onions.  I had an onion, but I cut into it and it was gross…. So no onion either.  Next time I will do it as the recipe is written, but my version was great.  The hubby liked it and so did my 20 year old son that is pretty picky.

I had an eye opener yesterday, my vitamins and chews that I take every day use up almost all my carbs.  😦  So I’m going to cut out the CLA chews for now.  Once I’m in ketosis I can add them back in and see how I do.  I currently take a Flintstone chewable vitamin, 2 GNC calcium chews and one GNC biotin chew.

I did good yesterday, stayed on track and wasn’t really hungry.  I had decaf coffee with half/half and coconut oil for breakfast, lunch was 1/2 cup of egg salad.  (2 hard boiled eggs, olive oil mayo, and a little mustard), dinner was about 3/4 c of chicken cauliflower casserole and I still need to drink my GNC Total Lean shake for my evening snack.  1068 calories, 71 g fat, 30 g net carbs, 76 g protein.

I got my walk in, 40 mins.  I started out with a good pace, but then my stomach was hurting, not sure what was up, but I slowed down.  The only thing I was really lacking is my water.  I started out good, but I still needed to drink about 12 ounces.

I drank my protein around 8:00 last night, but I really shouldn’t have.  I was so stuffed.  But I needed my protein.  That is the first time since I started having more than just clear liquids that I wasn’t hungry at night.

Hopefully today goes as well as yesterday!

Leave a Reply

