Wow – 10 Days Already?

Sunday, Feb 22nd – Day 10 Post Op

I can’t believe it’s already been 10 days since surgery.  I’m feeling pretty good!  I took all my bandages off today.  Most of my incisions are pretty small except the incision where my port is.  It’s probably about an inch and a half long.  I have some scar gel that my surgeon prescribed that I am putting on them about 4 times a day, I’m hoping it makes a difference, if it does, I wonder if it will work on my stretch mIMG_2934arks too.

Took my cute walking partner to the park today.  We took his training wheels off his bike after our walk yesterday and now he’s not confident enough to ride all the way to the park, so he walked with me.  What a little trooper.  We walked almost 3 miles and it took us an hour.

I also took the kids to taco bell for lunch.  I thought this would be good because I could get some pintos and cheese.  172 calories at Taco Bell!  I couldn’t even eat the whole serving.  It just feels amazing because before surgery I would have had 2 tacos and a burrito supreme and probably still hungry.  I know it’s still not the healthiest but….

IMG_2949

We went grocery shopping and I saw my Easter Nemesis!  These are totally the death of me.  Every Easter I eat at least 2 or 3 bags of these all by myself!  Not this Easter though!  I am going to use will power and I am going to stay away from them.

Monday, Feb 23rd – Day 11 Post Op

I keep going back and forth on how I want to eat while I’m on mushy.  I want to be low carb, but it’s so hard.  Yesterday I ate “a lot”.  Only about 1052 calories, but I feel like I ate a lot in comparison to how little I have been eating.  I really want to continue to lose weight, so eating higher carbs really scares me.

I’ve been wearing my fitbit again, I’m currently in step challenges with my cousins.  That is definitely motivating.  I also signed up for a gym pact on my pact app again.  (http://www.gym-pact.com)  Basically with this app, you commit to working out so many days a week and you commit to paying a certain amount if you miss a work out.  I used to commit to $5 per missed work out, but I decided to raise the stakes a little bit and went with $20  per missed work out.  I’ve committed to 4 work outs a week, but I’m planning on walking 7 days a week.

This is the time of year I love in Phoenix, my walk this morning was beautiful.  It was 65 degrees.  I’m actually really surprised with my pace.  I walked over 3.5 miles with an average pace of 14:50 a mile.  That’s about the pace I was getting when I was jogging and walking together during my workouts.  I know the pace is close to accurate because mapmyrun and my fitbit both had that pace.

My blog is almost caught up with the current day.  Once it’s caught up, I won’t be posting as often.  I will post every Thursday for sure to post my weight and measurement updates, and I will try to post a couple other times during the week.

I’m a planner type of a person.  I have to have an excel spreadsheet and a plan for everything I do.  This week, that is what I’m going to work on.  I need to set some goals and make a plan to reach those goals and a motivating way to track it all.  Once I figure out my plan I will post it so I have some accountability.

Leave a Reply

