“It’s all about the numbers….”

I get really frustrated when I hear people say weight loss is just about numbers.  Calories in vs calories out.  That is seriously a bunch of crap.  That’s like saying I could eat 1200 calories in cheesecake and cookies and as long as I have a calorie deficit, I will lose weight.  That is a load of crap.  I haven’t lost anything since last Thursday.  I’ve been walking every day and have a calorie deficit every day and I have gained a pound.  I will admit, I’m not eating a lot, but I’m eating enough to be full and satisfied.  Yesterday I at 5 times plus drank a protein shake, but it was only 1059 calories.  The day before was about the same except I had 2 protein shakes and ate 1193 calories.  Maybe I need to go back to 700 calories a day, but I know I will be starving especially since I’m walking.  I just need to hurry up and get out of the mushy food stage so that I can eat real food and focus on low carb.

Since I started eating mushy foods, I’ve been eating out of my 4 year olds bowls.  They are the perfect size for my 1/2 cup servings.  But I feel like a little kid, so I bought some new bowls and they are so cute.  I had to tell my 20 year old “hands off” or they would have disappeared.

I’ve been doing some research on what kind of tracking system I want to do and I’ve decided I want to make a smash book for my weight loss.  If you aren’t familiar with a smash book, it’s like a scrapbook except that you make it as you go, there isn’t really any planning involved.  So I guess mine will be a combo of the two because I am planning it out, but it will be a living book that will evolve all the time.  I will document it as I’m making it so I can share it here.  Next time I will have my goals figured out and a plan at least for the next month and I will share that on here.  Until then…..

Leave a Reply

