First Steps

IMG_2926-0

I bought these shoes in November when I was running every day and hiking.  They are trail shoes.  I ran in them twice!  Can you believe that!  That’s how long it’s been since I actually exercised!  Well, they are on my feet today because I went for my first walk post-op!  I feel great.  I walked for 30 minutes.  I’m going to get back into the habit of doing this daily and hopefully by next week I will be running again.

Today I can have mushy/pureed foods, but I’m actually hesitant.  I’m not sure if I’m mentally ready to start them.  I keep going back and forth.  I’m already eating drinking more carbs than I wanted to with the yogurt and milk.  I’m having a really hard time thinking of low carb mushy/pureed foods.  Pureed meats just does not sound appealing at all, I don’t think I can even try to go there.  I’ve got a couple ideas, but I need to go to the store.  I was thinking cottage cheese, but if I have cottage cheese I want fruit in it…. So that defeats my whole low carb thing.  I was also thinking of some avocado with crab, I think I still have some crab that we caught in Alaska at my dad’s this summer in the freezer.  So I guess I have a couple ideas.  I know I need to get some more nutrients in me, not so much more calories because I’ve been doing ok the last couple days and getting close to 800.  ( I know 800 doesn’t sound like much, but for right now 800-1000 is what I’m supposed to be eating)

I had cottage cheese with sugar free blueberry preserves for lunch in a “baby” bowIMG_2929l!  That went well.  Tonight I mixed 2 avocados with 2 cups of real crab and I ate 1/2 cup of that.  It seems like it went well.  I ate it really slow.  Probably took me 30 min or so to actually finish.  I waited 30 minutes before I drank anything, I drank some water and now I feel so stuffed.  I don’t like this feeling.  And I’m thirsty and just want to drink a whole glass of water…. Not sip.  All the sudden I’m feeling whiney!

One thought on “First Steps

Leave a Reply

