Home….. After Surgery

I’m really sore.  It’s like I did a ton of crunches.  I feel best when I’m up and walking around mostly because of the gas.  When I’m not walking I’m in my recliner sleeping upright.  I’m drinking bone broth, and water.  I tried Ensure Active, it’s a clear drink with some protein in it.  But it tasted nasty, so I haven’t drank anymore of it.  I’ve also been having sugar free popsicles, but unfortunately I can’t even finish one popsicle.

It hurts to get out of my chair, mostly on the side where my port is.  Burps are good but hiccup type burps hurt.   I’m so thirsty, these little one ounce increments of water just isn’t cutting it. But I am confident that I’m getting enough, I have had three 12 oz mugs of bone broth and a 24 oz cup on crystallite and a couple Popsicles.

Note to self: Do.not.laugh.  Oh my, that hurts so bad!

I can only drink half of this shot glass at a time.  My goal is to drink one full one every 15 minutes when I'm awake.

I can only drink half of this shot glass at a time. My goal is to drink one full one every 15 minutes when I’m awake.

Right after I got home.

Right after I got home.

2 thoughts on “Home….. After Surgery

Leave a Reply

