O-M-Geeee! It’s almost time!!!!

Seriously not sure if I will be able to sleep tonight!  Tomorrow is the big day.  I’m excited and scared and nervous and prepared.  Can you be all that at one time?  Oh and procrastinating?  Lol  I have some work that I need to get done today since I will be out the next two days, but I’m totally procrastinating.  I will get it done, I always do.

Last night before I fell asleep I had all kinds of thoughts about surgery.  Thinking about the lapband being inside me, the fact that this really will change how I do things the rest of my life.  I have thought about all this stuff before, but last night was a little different.  I’m scared that I’m going to forget that I have to eat really slow and chew things really well, I guess I will learn my lesson the first time I do that since it will either get stuck or come right back up.   But it is scary, this is life changing and by choice, I just don’t want to regret it.  I know everyone that I have talked to has said they would do it over again and don’t regret it for one minute, so that helps.

Yesterday I got everything I need to take to the surgery center ready, I got my antibiotics that I need to take today out and put on my desk.  Today I cleaned off the end table next to my recliner, since I will be sleeping in my recliner for the next week or so.  I’m drinking lots of water today in hopes that my veins will be floating tomorrow and they don’t have any trouble getting my IV placed, oh and trying to get my work done today…. But I’m so excited, I. CAN’T. FOCUS.!

Tomorrow morning I will weigh and measure myself and probably take one more set of pictures, take the kids to school and then off we go.  Check in at 9:00am and surgery at 10:00.  I think I should be home by early afternoon.

Stay tuned…….

Leave a Reply

