Love Bone Broth

Another thing I did to prepare for surgery was make some bone broth.  I try to follow a paleo diet, well when I’m not eating crap food.  I’ve even done a couple Whole30s.  If you have no idea what a Whole30 , check it along with the book “It Starts with Food”

Lots of people that follow a paleo diet rave about bone broth and how good it is for you.  Nom Nom Paleo has a really easy recipe for bone broth in the crock pot.  I put it in the crock pot the evening before surgery and let it cook.  After it was done, my husband drained it so it would just be broth and then let it cool and got all the grease off the top, then I have just left it in the crockpot on either low or warm so it will stay hot and ready for me to drink.

If you are looking for some broth that doesn’t have a lot of crap in, this is great stuff!

Leave a Reply

