Pre-op Diet – One Down, One Week to Go!

It really wasn’t too tough.  Not sure if I could eat like this long term, but I really want to try after I get my band to kind of continue like this.  After my last post about my pre op diet and also after not really losing much, I logged all my food in myfitnesspal for the last week.  Ooops that was an eye opener I should have done from day 1.  I’ve changed my choices in protein shakes.

Now my typical day consists of:
Breakfast: GNC Lean 25 shake (I’ve tried Orange Cream, Banana, and Swiss Chocolate)
Lunch: GNC Lean 25 shake, either lean turkey or chicken breast if I feel like I need some food
Dinner: GNC Lean 25 shake, either lean turkey or chicken breast if I feel like I need some food
Snack GNC Lean 25 Shake

920 calories, 24 g carbs, 40 g fat, 124 g protein, and only 8 g of sugar

Amazingly, I’m actually pretty satisfied with that.  But if I am a little more hungry then I with either reach for some hard boiled egg whites, a couple slices of either lean turkey or chicken lunch meat, or an Atkin protein shake.

Day 3 of the pre-op diet I was down 3 pounds
Day 7 I was down another .5 pounds
Day 8 (today) I was down another 2 pounds
Week 1 total loss is 5.6 pounds

I’m hoping if I continue to eat this way for the next week I can see a more significant loss before surgery.

Eeeeee, it’s getting closer!

Here is a peak at my lunch

Lunch!  GNC Lean25 and Bumblebee Super Fresh Seared Ahi Tuna

Lunch! GNC Lean25 and Bumblebee Super Fresh Seared Ahi Tuna

Leave a Reply

