Am I Psycho?

I haven’t seen any blogs that talk about the psych evaluation.  I think most insurance companies require it.  I’m not sure if you are a cash pay patient if you have to get one or not, but I thought I would do a small post about mine.

I don’t think my appointment took more than 10-15 minutes.  The main goal of the appointment is to get an idea if you will be successful after your weight loss surgery or if you think it’s a magic bullet that doesn’t require any effort on your part.

He asked me basic questions about my habits like eating, smoking, drinking, and exercise.  He asked questions about my job and my family and then what my plans were once I had the surgery.  What things I would change.

That was really it, and I passed.  Woo Hoo.. I’m not psycho!

Leave a Reply

