Gung Ho and Ready To Go!

July 23, 2014

Today is my opening day to a new chapter.

I weighed in today at 257.8lbs.  I laced up my shoes and went out for a walk.  I walked 2.4 miles in 45 minutes.  My right foot kind of hurts now though.  But getting out there and starting feels great.

I decided today that I’m not going to set weight specific goals, instead I’m going to set health and fitness related goals.  If I meet my goals every week and every month, then I should meet my ultimate weight goal.  I’m also setting weekly rewards and monthly rewards.  I decided that I want another pandora charm bracelet to represent my journey, so once I have been consistent for a month, I will get the bracelet itself and then I will decide if I want to get each charm as a weight milestone or if I want to get them monthly.  The two things that I want most once I have reach my goal weight is a nice expensive pair of jeans that makes my ass look hot!  And a butterfly tattoo to represent me shedding the fat (cocoon).

So far today, I’m on track to meet all my goals, that means that I’m on track for this week and for this month!!! Yay me!

Ending a great first day.  I met all my goals and felt great about it.

What I ate:
Egg, bacon, avocado
Tuna lettuce wraps w/ homemade mayo, 1/2 of a peach
Banana and coconut butter
Asian chicken, roasted green beans, crispy potatoes
1pc chicken before bed
132 oz of water

Gotto be accountable with some goals and some rewards!

Month 1 Goals:
Eat on plan (whole 30) 30 out of 30 days.
Walk 45 minutes 15 times
Drink 110 oz of water 30 out of 30 days
Intermittent Fasting starting in second week

Reward: Pandora bracelet (no charms) ($35) – woot woot!

Week 1 Goals:
Eat on plan every day
Walk 45 minutes 3 times
Drink 110 oz of water every day

Reward: $10 towards bracelet

Off to a great start!

Next up will be some starting pictures……

Leave a Reply

